CONDITIONS SPECIFIC OF STAYS

OF RESERVATIONS ON THE SHOP

 


Generalities

  • One stay is a tourist product in which one benefits and the provision of accommodation for one or more nights. Of special conditions apply to this type of product. They apply to all sales transactions concluded by Cognac Tasting Tour with non-travel professionals.

  • Any customer Cognac Tasting Tour acknowledges the capacity to contract under the conditions described in the sales conditions presented below. That is of legal age of 18 and not under guardianship or curatorship. These conditions are part of the contract of sale.

  • Any customer Cognac Tasting Tour acknowledges the special and general conditions of sale as well as all the terms of the proposal before placing his order. Taking control therefore brings the entire membership of the customer to the general and special conditions of sale Cognac Tasting Tour. Any derogation for the customer will not bring any innovation to these conditions. The total or partial invalidity of any provision of particulars does not imply the invalidity of their remaining provisions.

I) Purchase online voucher

1-1 : Purchase online voucher

Cognac Tasting Tour offers the opportunity for customers to order online. Our online store has been developed to allow the customer to Cognac Tasting Tour to shop vouchers corresponding exchange for tourist stays of no fixed completion date.

  • Physical conditions :

    The customer also undertakes to fulfill the physical and moral conditions necessary for a successful stay and follow the instructions given in the description of the selected room.

1-2 : Using the online shop

To order online, the customer must select the product, put it in the shopping cart and make a purchase online.

1-3 : Accepted Payments

Cognac Tasting Tour accepts payments by :

  • Credit Card of the European Union only (Credit card, Visa, Eurocard, Mastercard)

  • Postal or bank checks drawn on a French institution. The check must be established in order Cognac Tasting Tour.

  • Transfers: bank transfer charges are the responsibility of the customer.

  • The regulations in this case are only accepted for payments made in the offices of Cognac Tasting Tour.

  • Holiday checks for the full amount without insurance. Only ANCV checks are accepted.

1-4 : Secure paiment

Payments by credit card from our shop are managed in encrypted mode by our bank, CIC. Cognac Tasting Tour takes all necessary precautions to ensure total data security credit cards. To do so, Cognac Tasting Tour uses the SSL security protocol exchanges (Secure Socket Layer). To ensure absolute data security credit card, the information is entered only on the website of our bank and are not archived.

1-5 : Delivery of voucher

Once the customer has made the purchase online, the order will be processed within 24 hours, a voucher will be her default emailed or if the envelope gift option is selected by post.

1-6: Cancellation policy

If buying online for a date or a specific periodicity :


In the application of article L.121- 20-4 of the Consumer Code , when buying the customer have made for a date or a specific frequency, there is no withdrawal period possible.


If online shopping is not about a date or a specific periodicity :


In application of Article L. 212-20 of the Consumer Code , if the purchase is not made for a date or a specific frequency, the consumer has a period of seven days from the receipt of the acceptance of the offer of service to exercise his right of withdrawal. Cognac Tasting Tour will then reimburse the consumer the total amount paid in the best delay and at the latest within 30 days following the date on which this right is exercised.

1-7: Cancellation purchase online

Cancellation Policy :


If the client wishes to cancel a purchase made in the online store, it must be requested by mail with acknowledgment of receipt .

The agreement by our agency Cognac Tasting Tour to cancel a purchase online is given solely by applying the Conditions in force at the time of purchase.


Refund in case of cancellation :


Cognac Tasting Tour accept cancellations only in the application of Article 1-6 on the time of withdrawal.


1-8: Assignment of voucher


Possibility of selling its voucher :


At any time , the client may assign its voucher to a third party . This is particularly the case when buying a gift envelope.


Conditions to sell its voucher :


To give his order , inform Cognac Tasting Tour in writing no later than 7 days before the arrival date , by specifying the names and addresses of the transferor and participating in subsistence and justifying that it meets the same conditions as to make him stay .


Loss of voucher :


The agency Cognac Tasting Tour disclaims any responsibility for the loss of the voucher , which remains the responsibility of the customer

 

II) Booking of the trip: use voucher


2-1: Using the voucher during its period of validity


Throughout the period of validity of the good, the holder may contact the agency or partner to choose a date of completion . Upon confirmation of the availability of the stay, the booking will be considered effective . A change in the start date of stay results in a cancellation of the booking .
It is the rule in international hotel to take possession of the room booked from 14:00 and release it before noon. In any case , the agency Cognac Tasting Tour will depart from this rule. Any room taken or made before 14:00 afternoon will be considered a night consumed.
Prices are based on a number of nights and not days .


2-2: Using the voucher outside of the period of validity


If the voucher is not valid, the stay can not be achieved.
Nevertheless, the period of validity may be extended. For this, the wearer must contact us to request an extension. Insofar as it involves administrative changes for the agency Cognac Tasting Tour will be asked bearer of good additional costs will be proportional to the type of room selected .
The extension request must be made no later than the month following the period of validity.
Past the end date extension period , the unused new coupon is definitely not exchangeable , without refund of any kind.

2-3: Changing the contents stay in the client's initiative

Modifications to the contents of a stay will be to accept a quote by the client.

2-4: Cancellation of stay in the client's initiative

Every journey interrupted , shortened or any service not used by the customer will not be entitled to any refund. If the customer has purchased an optional coverage in particular the interruption of stay, he must comply with the cancellation terms in the General and special conditions of the insurance policy .

2-5: Changing the stay at the initiative of the agency

Always possible due to uncertainties in lesséjours , participants are warned that what is described is their rule but they can see and be subject to exceptions. If essential elements must be changed before the start, the customer will be notified by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt to the customer offer letter :
be able to cancel his stay free
is the possibility to subscribe to a new service offered by Cognac Tasting Tour . The customer will provide its response within 72 hours from the receipt of the letter informing him of the change in case the departure date is more than 30 days , within 48 hours if the departure date is between 30 and 15 days and 24 hours if departure is within 15 days.
Accordance with Article 103 of Decree 1994 , if, during the trip , one of the providers Cognac Tasting Tour can provide a major part of the services under the contract represents a significant part , Cognac Tasting Tour must:
or offer your services as a replacement at no extra cost .
In the absence of agreement within the contractual deadlines set out in Article 6.2.2 , Cognac Tasting Tour will be forced to cancel the trip.

2-6: Cancellation of stay at the initiative of Cognac Tasting Tour


Pursuant to Article 102 of the Decree of 15 June 1994 which states that " In the case provided for in Article 21 of the Law of 13 July 1992, when, before the departure of the purchaser , the seller cancels the trip or stay , he must inform the buyer by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt , the purchaser, without prejudice to recourse in redress of possibly incurred damages, obtains from the seller immediate replacement without penalty amounts paid and the buyer receives in this case , compensation at least equal to the penalty he would have paid if the cancellation was due to him that day. The provisions of this article do not in any way prevent the conclusion of an amicable agreement for the acceptance by the buyer , a traveler or stay substitution proposed by the seller " if Cognac Tasting Tour was forced to cancel a stay bought ( except in cases of force majeure), the customer would be notified by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt . The aggregate amount paid to him would be immediately restored. The customer would be entitled to compensation equal to the penalty he would have paid if the cancellation was the fact, without prejudice to recourse in redress of possibly incurred damages .


Force majeure :


If the cancellation is caused by circumstances of force majeure or relating to the safety of passengers, the customer can not claim any compensation .


Minimum number of participants:


The design may incorporate a minimum number of people below which the service provider reserves the right not to deliver . In this case , Cognac Tasting Tour notify the Customer by any means. The customer is immediately refunded all monies paid . The Customer may not claim damages . In some cases delivery can be maintained despite the lack of participants at an additional cost that may eventually asked the customer.

CONDITIONS PARTICULIERES SPECIFIQUES

AUX SEJOURS RESERVES SUR

LA BOUTIQUE

 

Généralités

  • Un séjour est un produit touristique dans lequel une des prestations et la fourniture d'un hébergement pour une ou plusieurs nuits. Des conditions particulières s'appliquent à ce type de produit. Elles s'appliquent à toutes les opérations de vente conclues par Cognac Tasting Tour avec des non professionnels du voyage.

  • Tout client de Cognac Tasting Tour reconnaît avoir la capacité de contracter aux conditions décrites dans les conditions de vente présentées ci-après. Autrement dit avoir la majorité légale de 18 ans et ne pas être placé sous tutelle ou sous curatelle. Les présentes conditions sont parties intégrantes du contrat de vente.

  • Tout client de Cognac Tasting Tour reconnaît avoir pris connaissance des conditions générales et particulières de vente, ainsi que tous les termes de la proposition avant d'avoir passé sa commande. La prise de commande entraîne dès lors l'entière adhésion du client aux conditions générales et particulières de vente de Cognac Tasting Tour. Une quelconque dérogation au bénéfice du client n'apportera aucun novation aux présentes conditions. La nullité totale ou partielle d'une quelconque clause des conditions particulières n'emporte pas la nullité de leurs autres dispositions.

I) Achat en ligne du bon d'échange

1-1 : Achat en ligne

Cognac Tasting Tour offre la possibilité à ses clients de pouvoir commander en ligne. Notre boutique en ligne a été élaborée pour permettre au client de Cognac Tasting Tour d'acheter en ligne des bons d'échanges correspondant à des séjours touristiques sans date fixe de réalisation.

  • Conditions physiques :

    Le client s'engage également à remplir les conditions physiques et morales nécessaires au bon déroulement du séjour et à respecter les consignes indiquées dans le descriptif du séjour choisi.

1-2 :Utilisation de la boutique en ligne

Pour commander en ligne, le client doit sélectionner le produit, le mettre dans le panier d'achat et réaliser un achat en ligne.

1-3 : Paiements acceptés

Cognac Tasting Tour accepte les paiements par

  • Carte bancaire de l'Union européenne uniquement (Carte bleue, Visa, Eurocard- Mastercard),

  • Chèques bancaires et postaux tirés sur un établissement français. Le chèque doit être établit à l'ordre de Cognac Tasting Tour.

  • Virements : Les frais de virements bancaires restent à la charge du client.

  • Les règlements en espèce ne sont acceptés que pour des paiements effectués dans les bureaux de Cognac Tasting Tour.

  • Les chèques vacances pour le montant total hors assurance. Seuls les chèques ANCV ne sont acceptés.

1-4 : Paiement sécurisé

Les paiements par carte bancaire à partir de notre boutique sont gérés en mode crypté par notre banque, le CIC. Cognac Tasting Tour prend toutes les précautions nécessaires pour garantir la sécurité totale des données des cartes de crédits. Pour se faire, Cognac Tasting Tour utilise le protocole de sécurisation des échanges SSL (Secure Socket Layer). Pour garantir une sécurité absolue des données de cartes de crédit, les informations sont saisies uniquement sur le site internet de notre banque et ne sont pas archivées.

1-5 : Remise du bon d'échange

Lorsque le client aura effectué l'achat en ligne, sa commande sera traitée dans les 24 heures, un bon d'échange lui sera par défaut envoyé par courriel ou si l'option enveloppe cadeau est choisie par courrier postal.

1-6 : Délai de rétractation

  • Si l'achat en ligne concerne une date ou une périodicité déterminée :

    En l'application de l'article L.121-20-4 du Code de la Consommation, lorsque l'achat que le client a avez effectué concerne une date ou une périodicité déterminée, il n'existe aucun délai de rétractation possible.

  • Si l'achat en ligne ne concerne pas une date ou une périodicité déterminée :

    En l'application de l'article L. 212-20 du Code de la consommation, si l'achat effectué ne concerne pas une date ou une périodicité déterminée, le consommateur dispose d'un délai de sept jours à partir de la réception de l'acceptation de l'offre de service, pour exercer son droit de rétractation. Cognac Tasting Tour s'engage alors à rembourser au consommateur la totalité des sommes versées dans les meilleurs délai et au plus tard, dans les 30 jours suivant la date à laquelle ce droit est exercé.

1-7 : Annulation d'achat en ligne

  • Condition d'annulation :

    Si le client qui souhaite annuler un achat réalisé dans la boutique en ligne, celle-ci doit être demandée par courrier postal avec accusé de réception.

L'accord par notre agence Cognac Tasting Tour d'annuler un achat en ligne est donné uniquement par application des Conditions de vente en vigueur au moment de l'achat du produit.

  • Remboursement en cas d'annulation :

    Cognac Tasting Tour accepte les annulations uniquement en l'application de l'article 1-6 concernant le délais de rétractation.

1-8 : Cession du bon d'échange

  • Possibilité de céder son bon d'échange :

    A tout moment, le client pourra céder son bon d'échange à un tiers. Ceci est en particulier le cas lors de l'achat d'une enveloppe cadeau.

  • Conditions pour céder son bon d'échange :

    Pour céder son bon de commande, il faut informer Cognac Tasting Tour par écrit, au plus tard 7 jours avant le début du séjour, en indiquant précisément les noms et adresses du cédant et du participant au séjour et en justifiant que celui-ci remplissent les mêmes conditions que lui pour effectuer le séjour.

  • Perte du bon d'échange :

    L'agence Cognac Tasting Tour décline toute responsabilité quant à la perte du bon d'échange, qui reste à la charge du client


II) Réservation du séjour : l'utilisation du bon d'échange

2-1 : Utilisation du bon d'échange pendant sa période de validité

Pendant toute la période de validité du bon, son porteur peut contacter l'agence ou son partenaire pour choisir une date de réalisation. Dès confirmation de la disponibilité du séjour, la réservation sera considérée comme effective. Une modification de la date de début de séjour a pour conséquence une annulation de la réservation.

Il est de règle en hôtellerie internationale de prendre possession de la chambre réservée à partir de 14h00 et de libérer celle-ci avant midi. En aucun cas, l'agence Cognac Tasting Tour ne pourra déroger à cette règle. Toute chambre prise avant 14h00 ou rendue après midi sera considérée comme une nuitée consommée.
Les prix sont calculés sur un nombre de nuitées et non de journées.

2-2 : Utilisation du bon d'échange en dehors de sa période de validité

  • Si le bon d'échange n'est plus valable, le séjour ne peut pas être réalisé.

  • Néanmoins la durée de validité peut être prolongée. Pour cela, son porteur devra nous contacter pour demander un délai supplémentaire. Dans la mesure où cela entraîne des modifications administratives pour l'agence Cognac Tasting Tour, il sera demandé au porteur du bon des frais supplémentaires qui seront proportionnel au type de séjour choisi.

  • La demande de prolongation doit avoir lieu au plus tard dans le mois qui suit la période de validité.

  • Passée la date de fin d'extension de durée, le nouveau coupon non utilisé est définitivement non échangeable, sans possibilité de remboursement d'aucune sorte.

2-3 : Modification du contenu du séjour à l'initiative du client

Toute modification du contenu d'un séjour fera l'objet d'un devis à accepter par le client.

2-4 : Annulation du séjour à l'initiative du client

Tout voyage interrompu, abrégé ou toute prestation non consommée du fait du client ne donnera droit à aucun remboursement. Si le client a souscrit une assurance optionnelle couvrant notamment l’interruption de séjour, il devra se conformer aux modalités d’annulation figurant dans les conditions générales et particulières de la police d’assurance.

2-5 : Modification du séjour à l'initiative de l'agence

En raison des aléas toujours possibles dans lesséjours, les participants sont avertis que ce qui leur est décrit constitue la règle mais qu’ils peuvent constater et subir des exceptions. Si des éléments essentiels doivent être modifiés avant le départ, le client en sera averti par une lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception qui offrira au client :
 soit la possibilité d’annuler son séjour sans frais 
 soit la possibilité de souscrire à une nouvelle offre proposée par Cognac Tasting Tour. Le client devra fournir sa réponsedans les 72 heures à compter de la réception de la lettre l’informant de la modification dans le cas où la date de départ est à plus de 30 jours, dans les 48 heures si la date de départ est comprise entre 30 et 15 jours, et 24 heures si le départ est à moins de 15 jours.

Conformément à l’article 103 du décret de 1994, si, au cours du voyage, l’un des prestataires de Cognac Tasting Tour ne peut fournir une part prépondérante des services prévus au contrat représentant une part non négligeable, Cognac Tasting Tour doit : 
soit proposer des prestations en remplacement sans supplément de prix.

En cas d’absence d’accord dans les délais contractuels fixés à l’article 6.2.2, Cognac Tasting Tour se verra contrainte d’annuler le voyage.

2-6 : Annulation du séjour à l'initiative de Cognac Tasting Tour

Conformément à l'article 102 du décret du 15 juin 1994 qui dispose que « Dans le cas prévu à l'article 21 de la loi du 13 juillet 1992 susvisée, lorsque, avant le départ de l'acheteur, le vendeur annule le voyage ou le séjour, il doit informer l'acheteur par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ; l'acheteur, sans préjuger des recours en réparation des dommages éventuellement subis, obtient auprès du vendeur le remplacement immédiat et sans pénalité des sommes versées ; l'acheteur reçoit, dans ce cas, une indemnité au moins égale à la pénalité qu'il aurait supportée si l'annulation était intervenue de son fait à cette date. Les dispositions du présent article ne font en aucun cas obstacle à la conclusion d'un accord amiable ayant pour objet l'acceptation, par l'acheteur, d'un voyageur ou séjour de substitution proposé par le vendeur », si Cognac Tasting Tour se trouvait contrainte d’annuler un séjour acheté (hors cas de force majeure), le client serait prévenu par lettre recommandée avec avis de réception. L’ensemble des sommes versées lui serait immédiatement restitué. Le client pourrait prétendre à une indemnité égale à la pénalité qu’il aurait supportée si l’annulation était de son fait, sans préjuger des recours en réparation des dommages éventuellement subis.

  • Cas de force majeure :

    Si cette annulation est imposée par des circonstances de force majeure ou tenant à la sécurité des voyageurs, le client ne pourra prétendre à aucune indemnité.

  • Nombre minimum de participants :

    Les descriptifs peuvent mentionner un nombre minimum de personnes en dessous duquel le prestataire se réserve la possibilité de ne pas assurer la prestation. Dans ce cas, Cognac Tasting Tour avertit le Client par tout moyen. Le client est immédiatement remboursé de toutes les sommes versées. Le Client ne peut pas prétendre à des dommages et intérêts. Dans certains cas la prestation pourra être maintenue malgré l’insuffisance de participants moyennant un supplément de prix qui pourra éventuellement demandé au client.